TRUE CONFESSIONS written by Hilbert Haar PHOTO OF HILBERT HAAR COMING OUT OF JAIL FOR ASSAULTING A WOMAN-SMN-NEWS


Letter to the Editor by Hilbert Haar.

TUESDAY, 01 FEBRUARY 2011 18:55 SMN NEWS TEAM
EmailPrint

User Rating:  / 0

HILBERT HAAR LEAVING JAIL AFTER BEATING A WOMAN. HE IS A GEM

Dear editor,

I am the managing editor of the Today Newspaper. On December 8 of last year, I published an article under the headline Minister Buncamper sold leased land on Pond Island for $3 million.

More than fifty articles about this self-enrichment scheme followed, including opinion pieces and editorials. As a result, Public Health Minister Maria Buncamper-Molanus was forced to resign on December 23.

On December 22, I wrote a piece for Today’s opinion page under the headline True confessions, as a pre-emptive strike against rumors that the minister and her husband were contemplating a campaign to discredit me.

In it, I confessed to wrecking a car at a very young age, smoking weed at an equally young age, living illegally in the United States, winning $10,000 in a poker game, and to my arrest in St. Maarten in May 2009 for hitting a former employee who refused to leave my office. There is not much more to discover about me: I don’t drink, I don’t do drugs, I don’t frequent brothels, and I don’t have a gambling addiction. I am not for sale either.

In January of this year, one Judith Roumou paid a surprise visit to my office. Afterwards, I often wondered whether the now former minister and her husband had sent her. As there was no proof about this, I decided to let it go. Roumou posted some crazy stuff about me on her blog including a ridiculous video on You Tube that says more about her state of mind than it does about me.

I can live with all that.

However, on Monday January 31 I received information from a highly reliable source that the Buncampers are out for revenge. That does not surprise me, given the fact that my articles put the minister out of a $132,500 job, and it would not have disturbed me that much either, had my source not added: “Well, you know how people on this island solve their problems.”

Stuff like that does not scare me, but my wife is getting concerned, and that pisses me off.

For the record, I want to clarify a couple of things:

– I am not accusing the Buncampers of anything; I am simply relating what I have been told.

– I will not flee the island, nor will I ask Justice Minister Duncan for a gun license.

– I will, I’ll admit that much, be careful when I cross the street, and I will be very aware of my environment. Other than that, I will do my job to the best of my abilities. Nevertheless, I have taken some preventive measures.

In case anything happens to me, my estate will publish information that documents who I consider responsible and why in painstaking details.

Hilbert Haar,

Managing Editor Today Newspaper.

LAST UPDATED ( TUESDAY, 01 FEBRUARY 2011 18:55 )

Comments   

Why you scared for...
0# Why you scared for… 2011-02-01 09:07

If your conscience is clean you have nothing to worry right!
If you did someone’s dirty work and screwed the Buncamper’s your right to be very concerned. The old people always say when you dig a grave for one, dig two one for you too.
Why didn’t you write the truth it would have set you free. Keeping papers to say what happened if something happened Mr haar is just plain BS. Your wife knows you best and that’s why she getting very concerned . She knows the scamp you are and time will tell if you REALLY told the truth. I followed this case very closely and between you and Bibi Shaw you’ll wanted blood. Be carefull what you wish for!

Quote

Both Sides Now
0# Both Sides Now 2011-02-01 09:17

@Why you scared for…The same can Be said about Maria. If she did nothing wrong she could have ignored what the Bibi and Hilbert said and kept her job. Instead she said she didn’t do anything and subsequently resigned. Actions speak louder than words. The media can’t force anybody to do anything. You forgetting that Sarah went out saying she will fire Maria and William brought a motion of No Confidence against Maria. The media brought Maria’s actions to light and our leaders chose to act. Maria is responsible for her own down fall. But since you want to blame Hilbert then I guess he is responsible for Maria’s Telem Saga too. When I was in school my teachers told me I have to learn from my mistakes. If Maria went to my school she would have probably been better of today…

Quote

Oh...  for crying out loud....
0# Oh… for crying out loud…. 2011-02-01 12:41

@ Both Sides Now.You have the nerves to say, if she did nothing wrong …etc …. and kept her job ???????????

The way you people carried on, do you really think Maria could have stayed in her job?????? I am one who deeply regret that she threw in the towel but then again …. If I was in her shoes I might have done the same thing.

The imense hatred that was shown towards, not only her but her family also. Did you expect her to just sit there and keep her job? I am sure she realized that it was not worth it.

I hope this Mr. Haar is crapping in his pants good. He is a bastard who goes around beating up women and most probably he prefers slapping “Black women” around. That is the kind of man you all applauded and put on a pedestal for “getting rid of Maria”.

Mr. Haar, your threats will not work since the Buncampers, obviously, have no time for a stupid bastard like you. Why not wonder which of the many other people who hate your guts “might” try to get even with you, you son of a ……

This article proves exactly what an idiot you are and probably you want the lights shining on you again but you will forever stay in the dark where you belong with your underground newspaper.

What you think this article will get you. Protection? Give the prosecutor all the info you have safeguarded in your “Estate” now so that he could put them away now and you will not be killed ….. as you are insinuating. You even prove what a selfish rotzak you are. What about your wife who will stay behind or will you take her with you when you die. Don’t you worry that they might hurt her after you are gone??????? No because it is all about Mr. Hilbert Haar.

I hope you lay awake every night, never being able to sleep EVER again wondering who is coming at you. LUL.
Get a damn life you fool, you are not important enough to the Buncampers. You are lower than the scum of the earth and is not worth one moment of their time.

Godsimeine, hou a.u.b. op met je stomme geouwehoer.

Quote

I agree
0# I agree 2011-02-01 13:19

“Oh… for crying out loud….” you’ve said it all!

Quote

Both Sides Now
0# Both Sides Now 2011-02-01 14:07

@ Oh… for crying out loud….
Mr. Haar could beat up black women and even become an international drug dealer if he wants. The police have to deal with him. What he does with his time and money does not concern me. Simply because he did not take any oaths in Government to act in the interest of the people.
I mentioned Maria’s Telem Saga and the fact that she did not learn from her mistakes. She was given a second chance and this is what she did with it. Maria stole from the people of St. Maarten to full her pockets. She deserves what ever she gets. Fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice shame on me!
People like you explain why SXM is where it is today. Supporting and blindly following such a corrupt woman….

Quote

Roots
0# Roots 2011-02-01 14:27

For Pete’s sake ppl, get a grip on your comments. We are now wild wild west.

Quote

@both sides now
0# @both sides now 2011-02-01 15:11

Telem saga was about the boyfriend of the owner of the Today newspaper and a parlementarian. No more no less Check out what happened in April in 2008 in Telem and see who was fired, and then you’ll truly understand the Telem saga. Slowly but surely the truth will come out. For maria it will not make a difference politically anymore probably, but for the country hopefully we’ll learn not to follow politicians and the media blindly.

Quote

Sad
0# Sad 2011-02-02 03:53

It’s truly a sad for a “democracy” when a member of the Press feels the need to take all kinds of precautionary measures to safeguard his and his family’s wellbeing as threats are made, directly or indirectly.Not surprisingly, the Buncampers continue to operate like the bullies they came to be known as.

It has already been proven that MBM used her position as a member of the then Island Council for her personal benefit to the detriment of the tax payer. An act that cost her a seat as a MP.

As far as committing a criminal offence, everyone is innocent until proven guilty so I am patiently awaiting word from the Public Prosecutor’s office on this particular case.

Quote

Nonsense
0# Nonsense 2011-02-02 05:44

I think this is just getting out of hand.
Did the Buncampers threaten this guy? No. He has no proof of this. However he comes out and insinuates that they need to be held responsible for anything that happens to him. This is such crap.
Do we know how many enemies he has? Are we going to move away from a land issue to make it a endangerment issue now? Come on people.
I find this letter isn’t worth crap and should be ignored.

Quote

GuessWho
0# GuessWho 2011-02-02 11:17

To oh …for crying out loud:
Jeez, what a rant, that sounds very much like Claudius Buncamper. Why don’t you stand for your opinion and sign with your own name?

Quote

Wicked Licks
0# Wicked Licks 2011-02-02 18:49

Judith Roumou wrote the following reaction on her blog (wicked licks):CAN ANYONE TELL ME WHY HOW THIS KLOOTZAK, CAWKSUCKER MANAGED TO GET MY NAME INTO THIS ONE? HILBERT, YOU HAVE LIED ABOUT ME FOR TWO CONSECUTIVE YEARS, ACKNOWLEDGED THAT YOU WERE LIED TO BY JULIAN ROLLOCKS WHEN YOU WROTE YOUR LIES ABOUT ME. YOU NEVER WROTE A RETRACTION OF THE LIES YOU WROTE ABOUT ME IN FEB 2010, AND YOU DIDN’T WRITE A RETRACTION WHEN YOU PRINTED MORE LIES ABOUT ME CIRCA JAN 8TH 2011. I BELIEVE YOU ARE DRINKING OR SNORTING SOMETHING TO BELIEVE THAT THE BUNCAMPERS SENT ME. IT’S QUITE CLEAR TO MOST PEOPLE, THE RATIONAL ONES, THAT I HATE ALL OF YOU EQUALLY, AND BELIEVE YOU ALL TO BE MORALLY AND ETHICALLY CORRUPT. MY SOLUTION TO THAT PROBLEM, IS BLOGGING ABOUT YOUR ASS. THAT PUTS ME IN MORE DANGER, BECAUSE I BLOG THE TRUTH, AND YOU WRITE LIES. YOU STILL DON’T SEE ME RUNNING LIKE A PUNK **** TO BIBI SHAW (THE WOMAN THAT YOU PLAGIARIZED)TO CRY IF PEOPLE DON’T LIKE ME BECAUSE OF WHAT I WRITE. IT’S QUITE OBVIOUS, THAT BEHIND THE SCENES, YOU WERE GOING OUT OF YOUR WAY TO DESTROY CERTAIN INDIVIDUALS AND THEIR FAMILIES. AND YOU DID IT AT THE BIDDING OF THE PUNK, WHO HOLDS YOU AS HIS INDENTURED SERVANT.
I DON’T BELIEVE THAT WOMAN ABUSING PRICK HILBERT. THEY’VE THROWN THE KITCHEN SINK AT ME, AND I’M STILL LAUGHING MY ASS OFF, AT ALL OF YOU! SO ENJOY DEALING WITH THE PEOPLE WHO YOU’VE BEEN ****ING OVER FOR YEARS BEHIND THEIR BACKS. YOU’VE BEEN COLD BUSTED! EVERYTIME ONE OF THESE SCANDALOUS, CORRUPT EMAILS MENTION LEAKING A STORY, THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT YOU, HILBERT HAAR. YOU’VE BEEN BUSTED AND NOW YOU’RE SCARED, SO CALL THE WAAAAHBUMBULANCE!
BOO THE **** HOO, HILBERT READ THE COMMENTS, WE ARE ALL IN TROUBLE IN SXM, NOBODY GIVES A **** ABOUT YOU!

Quote

GuessWho
0# GuessWho 2011-02-03 10:00

lol, call ambulances without borders and get this demented girl to a safe place.

Quote

Concerned
0# Concerned 2011-02-04 03:54

Thanks to “Wicked Licks” that we are getting all the back ground information about all underground dirty politicks and their wrong doings. If Mr. Hilbert Haar, Mr. Rollocks and the rest politicians, consider “Crazy”, so be it. Maybe indeed we need a “crazy” person to come out and tell us all whats going on (behind the scene), but after all, I donot consider her crazy a shit. On the other hand, a person as we might say it (good in deh head) aint gonna say it, so therefore i applaude Miss Roumou for letting us in on the information. All we gets in SxM is the left overs and straps who cannot make it in their own country and come here to SxM to make a living and yet wants to bad mouth us all. I have my concerns……. .

Quote

@ wicked licks
0# @ wicked licks 2011-02-04 08:02

I read many of your blogs and I was happy to see you reveal how they set up maria from day one to get screwed. I wonder why and I’m sure you’ll hopefully reveal that too for us bloggers. That Hilbert Haar is a prick and his fronting for his punk friend is true a syou said. look good at the crew at the Today and it’s boss and you’ll understand. I loved your videi on Youtube and yes Hilbert damm right to be concerned about Judith. He’s being exposed finally for the corrupt SOB he truly is. I wonder what he’ll right next about Judith Romou and most probably the Buncampers. He needs sensational stories to sell papers and he can’t cut it reporting the news so let’s make up some more stories.

Quote

Blindly
0# Blindly 2011-02-04 15:53

It’s unbelievable how people can enrich themselves significantly while serving in public office and people “blindly” follow and is okay with such. No wonder why we’re in the mess that we’re in.Public servants should never be able to leave office as millionaires. How can one amass such funds while serving and getting a public servant’s pay. But it’s okay and anyone who questions is a bad, ban person. Unbelievable. One day we’ll wake up when we have nothing left.

Service is public above self, but in sxm it seems like it’s self above anyone else and the people okay with that. So we get what we deserve.

Quote

Hold up one minute!!!!
0# Hold up one minute!!!! 2011-02-04 19:51

Public servants should never be able to leave office as millionaires??? ??Not everyone squander off their hard earn salaries like some of you do. If I am already rich, as many of you accuse the politicians of being, and I earn a top notch salary for at least another 4 years, put it on my saving account or make a wise investment, am I suppose to give it away so that I do not leave Government office as a millionaire???? ?? What bush did you smoke up before you wrote that sentence??????

No one is saying that corruption is acceptable but to have a fool like this Mr. Haar, try to destroy people with false accusations, really kills the momentum of cleaning up corruption.

Evelyn Hodge is now free (THANK GOD) and Maria Buncamper is still walking around a free woman. How many more has he tried to destroy?????

That is why he have to be all around, farting in his pants today.

A reporter is there to bring the truth to the people, not to, for whatever reasons, try to destroy people’ lively hood. Please tell me …. what questions did he ask?????? No one can trust a word that he publishes, he is just a hit man for those who are trying to discredit and break others. But, unfortunately for him, HIS TRUTH is coming to light now and he cannot handle it.GOD DON’T SLEEP NOR DOES HE SLUMBER!!!!!!!! !! 

Thank you “Wicked Licks” and Ms. Roumou.

Quote

Truth
0# Truth 2011-02-06 02:55

As I understand it she did something illegal and was reported on it.
Blaming the messenger is immature and attacking his persona like Claudius Bumcamper- aka for crying out aloud –does, smacks of guilt.

Quote

Revolution is messy
0# Revolution is messy 2011-02-06 09:42

I hope all those that know about wrongdoings in government, (it doens’t matter by whom) and do nothing realise that they too are guilty. When the day of recknoning comes they should not be surprised on which side they are……..

Quote

Hold up one minute!!!!
0# Hold up one minute!!!! 2011-02-06 16:45

Well, if Claudius Bumcamper is aka for crying out loud and indeed posted that comment then Mr. Haar does not have anything to worry about.For crying out loud/Claudius Bumcamper made it clear that the Buncampers do not have time to waste on Mr. Haar.

:D

Quote

Truth
0# Truth 2011-02-07 03:38

For crying out loud/Claudius Bumcamper made it clear that the Buncampers do not have time to waste on Mr. Haar.Indeed. But the under tone of that rant was malevolent. It insinuates violence and is derogatory to the extreme.
This is a typical action of some one who has done wrong and has something to hide.
As in attack is the best form of defense.
It also show a gutter mentality.
Witness the course language.

Quote

@Truth
0# @Truth 2011-02-07 05:31

Please have your IP survey checked good before you start shouting crap on the blog about who is who, or who you think is hwo. I am not “aka Crying out Loud” and not any other name. I don’t write on blogs normally as I don’t like how only certain pieces are allowed based on who side it takes and or who or what it exposes. I don’t like censured nor sensationalism in media and that’s what happens to often on this blog site. I can remember that certain stories are checked by the admin prior to posting and that was remarkable because it happens to very specific names William Marlin is a good example) . When I have something to say or write please note I have never hidden myself feeling from anyone or anything. I stand for what I am and back what I say.
It’s clear that you don’t like the Buncampers but then again who likes you. It’s sad to see how we crucify people before even the courts do and then we wonder why we get screwd all the time. Nevertheless I firmly believe that the TRUTH will come to light on this whole land matter and then we’ll see who TRULY BROKE THE LAW. All the rest is pure BS.

Quote

Truth
0# Truth 2011-02-07 06:46

On the contrary, I have nothing against the Buncampers.
What is dislike is your crude language and ad hominem attack on some one who is simply the messenger, after all.
Your swear words show you to be uncouth and lacking the ability for polite discourse and the malevolent tone of your rants only emphasize my opinion.

Quote

@Truth
0# @Truth 2011-02-07 09:27

When I read your mails it’s clear your not a messenger nor was the good man mr. haar. He did someones dirty work and now it’s getting hot so he cries fowl. It’s a pity that when we find ourselves in ackward positions we go to a defense and blame the others writing or as you so elocuently put it” uncouth and lacking ability for polite discourse and the malevolent tone”. What’s remarkable do is the manner once is blatently accussed of a crime without judge and jury and that just an opinion as one would say nicely. What a sad manner to try and justify oneself but then again I didn’t expect much better of the people of this island towrds their own anyway.

Quote

difficult to be right
0# difficult to be right 2011-02-07 12:37

There seem to be so many conspiracies in Sint Maarten from these blogs that you might start to believe that everyone is bad and hardly anyone is good in the country . Can that really be true ? Can such a large amount of people be wanting to have deep evil campaigns against each other ? Or is it the freedom and annonymity of the blogs that draw out such awfull thoughts .
Is it not more likely that most people are pretty good , but now and again they screw up and need society to correct them ? And the rapid changes in Sint Maarten society has bred some excessive expectations ?

Quote

Oh... for crying out loud....
0# Oh… for crying out loud…. 2011-02-07 12:52

Wel, wel, wel. Mr. Buncamper I am so, so, so sorry for putting you in such deep crap. ;-) ;-)It however just proves my point of how ignorant some people are.

They are so blinded by their hatred for the Buncampers that they will look for all possible means to further discredit them in any way possible.

To those of you, who feel that “Oh… for crying our loud” IS aka Claudius Buncamper, … Please do me a favor and kiss where the sun don’t shine. Who gives a crap who I am. I said my say, Punt uit. You are lucky Mr; Buncamper did not reply, I guess you would have fallen off of your chairs then, ;-)
.
Do you honestly feel that everyone share your envious, hateful, pathetic views on who should be cheered and who should be crucified? WELL … NEWS TO YOU … I DO NOT SHARE YOUR VIEWS. I believe in everyone being innocent until proven guilty and the only person guilty here, by own admittance, is Mr. Haar. He made his bed, now he should lay in it …. even if he cannot sleep;-)

I maintain my opinion that Mr. Haar is a no good, woman beating, good for nothing, son of a …. “woman” who, hopefully will never have another peaceful night rest ….. just as what he wished for the Buncampers or all those others who he helped to or tried to disgrace.

Just to correct those who find my comment a rant, filled with crude language and an ad hominem attack, here goes:
– Bastard = a child born out of wedlock;
– Idiot = A foolish or stupid person;
– Rotzak = see bastard
– Lul = Penis.
Please let Mr. Haar state if any of those remarks are incorrect in describing his persona.

Now, how filthy are those words??? YOUR minds are in the gutter.
They are all words in the dictionary and for anyone to use as they see fit. Mr. Haar made me do it and I will do it again, if you idiots (foolish people) don’t stop insinuating that I am Mr. Buncamper.

Stick to the issue and stop worrying about which IP posted what or who is IP so and so etc. etc. … I don’t see any of you posting your names along with your ID CARDS to prove who you are. So comment if you must and stop worrying about “who” the messenger is. :-) ;-) ;-)

Quote

st maarten, st maarten weather, st maarten news, sxm, sxm news, sint maarten government, sint maarten politics,sxm airport, sint maarten map, st. maarten hotels, st maarten hurricane, st martin carnival, saint martin island, st maarten island, st martin airport code, saint maarten island, st maarten currency, sxm flag, st maarten, beaches, st martin news, sxm news, saint martin news, sint maarten news, judith roumou http://stmaartennews.livejournal.com/5336.html http://www.stmaartennews.blogspot.com/

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in ST MAARTEN, st maarten politics, st maarten, st maarten weather, st maarten news, sxm, sxm news, sint maarten government, sint maarten politics,sxm airport, sint maarten map, st. maarten hotels, st maarten hurricane, st martin carniv, THEO HEYLIGER
2 comments on “TRUE CONFESSIONS written by Hilbert Haar PHOTO OF HILBERT HAAR COMING OUT OF JAIL FOR ASSAULTING A WOMAN-SMN-NEWS
  1. […] TRUE CONFESSIONS written by Hilbert Haar PHOTO OF HILBERT HAAR COMING OUT OF JAIL FOR ASSAULTING A W…. […]

  2. […] TRUE CONFESSIONS written by Hilbert Haar PHOTO OF HILBERT HAAR COMING OUT OF JAIL FOR ASSAULTING A W… (stmaartennews.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

St Maarten News photos Judith roumou
More Photos
Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10,399 other followers

